Academic Calendar:  2014 

      

SUMMER 2014 and SUMMER 2015

Summer Session I Summer Session II
Registration begins for
all students
 
Monday, February 3 Monday, February 3
 Intent to graduate 4 May 12 through June 20 May 12 through June 20
Classes begin 1 

Mon/Wed, May 12 
Tues/Thurs, May 13
Saturday, May 17

Mon/Wed, June 30
Tues/Thurs, July 1

Late registration &   
drop/add period 3 
First week of class         First week of class 
Memorial Day Holiday - No classes  Saturday, May 24 through
Monday, May 26
Independence Day Holiday - No classes Friday, July 4 through Sunday, July 6
Late drop 2, 3 
Withdrawal  3 
Classes end  Mon/Wed, June 25
Tues/Thurs June 26
Saturday, June 28
Mon/Wed, August 13
Tues/Thurs, August 12
Commencement (University Park) 4  Saturday, August 16 Saturday, August 16

SUMMER 2015

Summer Session I Summer Session II
Registration begins for
all students
 
Monday, February 2 Monday, February 2
 Intent to graduate 4 May 11 through June 19 May 11 through June 19
Classes begin 1 

Mon/Wed, May 11 
Tues/Thurs, May 12
Saturday, May 16

Mon/Wed, June 29
Tues/Thurs, June 30

Late registration &   
drop/add period 3 
First week of class         First week of class 
Memorial Day Holiday - No classes  Saturday, May 23 through
Monday, May 25
Independence Day Holiday - No classes Saturday, July 4 and
Sunday, July 5 
Late drop 2, 3 
Withdrawal  3 
Classes end  Mon/Wed, June 24
Tues/Thurs June 25
Saturday, June 27
Mon/Wed, August 12
Tues/Thurs, August 11
Commencement (University Park) 4  Saturday, August 15 Saturday, August 15

Calendar Footnotes

  See course listings for actual course start/end dates.
  Student action must be with the Registrar's Office
  3  These dates apply only to courses that begin and end as shown.  Contact the Registrar's Office for information on courses with other begin and end dates.  Starting with the first day of the class, a tuition penalty may be charged if the course is dropped.
  4   Graduation at Penn State Great Valley is held every spring.  See the Spring Academic Calendars for those dates. University Park will mail diplomas to the home addresses of the summer and fall graduates.